play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hothfield Cars

At Hothfield Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Over the years we have demonstrated time & time again that well presented and keenly priced cars sell themself, so to make your experience as pleasant as possible we offer a " NO PESTER POLICY" We are on hand to assist if required but only on your request.

Write a review

Hothfield Cars

Hothfield Cars
5
4.8

Based on 81 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 24 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful, especially during such trying times, would definitely recommend

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 25/05/21

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave a 5 star review, always a pleasure to help.


  • 5

    Excellent service all round

    By Anonymous on 21 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Lewis from Hothfield cars was extremely helpful, and had my new car ready for collection within a couple of days, thanks in part to Charing Motors. I was impressed with their no pester policy allowing me to look without feeling any pressure. I would highly recommend them.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 21/05/21

    Jonathan, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers. Great joint effort from Charing motors and the recommendation.


  • 5

    Would definitely use again

    By Lucy wagstaff on 28 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent visit very easy and straight forward really very helpful and an easy experience

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 29/04/21

    Lucy, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you both and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Anonymous on 27 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, professional service. Went above and beyond, especially during this difficult time. The car was cleaned and ready when requested. Highly recommend this garage for used cars.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 28/04/21

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review, its always a pleasure to help such genuine greatful customers.


  • 5

    Amazing Customer Service

    By Chelsie M on 27 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    This was my first experience of buying from a dealership and Louis was fantastic. Friendly, helpful, professional and to top all there was no pressure to buy. I cannot recommend this company enough. The whole click and collect process was smooth from start to finish. I’m over the moon with my new car but if/when the time comes to buy a new one I will be going back to Hothfield Car Sales.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 29/03/21

    Chelsie, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, I'm delighted your first experience from a dealership was a positive one, We will look forward to seeing you again in the future, it's a pleasure to welcome such genuine & grateful customers. in the meantime Stay safe.


  • 5

    Citroen C4 - Great Service

    By Shanel A on 27 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Good price. Lovely car!! 6 months warranty too. Very happy. Would go back again.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 29/03/21

    Shanel, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure having the opportunity to assist with your new car during lockdown and making our challenging new procedures seamless. As always its a pleasure to welcome such genuine customers to our dealership.


  • 5

    Hothfield cars click and collect experience

    By Gavin L on 07 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Hothfield cars were very helpful. It was easy to view the cars on the website, the team were very helpful and it was easy to navigate the click and collect process. I was able to ask all the questions I wanted to and was guided through the process. I was able to view the car I selected and was not pressured at any point. After that the buying process was straightforward and easy to navigate. Overall a great experience , the car I bought is exactly what I was looking for.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 08/03/21

    Gavin, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, your continued support and custom is much apricated, looking forward to the next time. As always it's a pleasure to welcome such genuine & grateful customers back to the dealership who have purchased from us previously.


  • 5

    Purchase of a second hand car

    By Colin G on 01 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Purchase of the car was handled very well and the car was exactly as described. I would certainly recommend them and would use them again.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 02/03/21

    Colin, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    first class experience!

    By David S on 23 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    first class service, very easy transaction, communication excellent considering Covid times. product was first class and would highly recommend Hothfield to anyone looking a good quality second hand car. will definitely be returning should we need another car at any point!

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 24/02/21

    David, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure having the opportunity to assist with your new car during lockdown and making our challenging new procedures seamless.. Look forward to seeing you again in the future, Stay safe


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By M C on 24 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    At these difficult times you could have not wished for a better service and everything went so smoothly as arranged and on time thankyou hothfeild cars .mark

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 01/02/21

    Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your mother in law's new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


‹ Prev Next ›