play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hothfield Cars

At Hothfield Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Over the years we have demonstrated time & time again that well presented and keenly priced cars sell themself, so to make your experience as pleasant as possible we offer a " NO PESTER POLICY" We are on hand to assist if required but only on your request.

Write a review

Hothfield Cars

Hothfield Cars
5
4.8

All 136 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Maureen on 25 May 2024 | Verified purchase

    First of all, they were recommended to me by the local Citroen dealer that I bought new from several times. The owner gave me a good deal on a 3-year warranty. I know I could have bought it cheaper elsewhere, but it is important to me to deal with local people who are ready to advise me on matters that an old lady can become confused about. What more is there to say? Oh yes. I recommend Hothfield motors for a good deal.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 28/05/24

    An absolute pleasure Maureen, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always, it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers


  • 5

    Undramatic

    By Chris Boucher on 23 April 2024 | Verified purchase

    Straight forward presentation of the car, clear expectations on deal closure.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 25/04/24

    It was a pleasure, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was great meeting you and having the opportunity to assist you with your daughters new vehicle, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Anonymous on 02 April 2024 | Verified purchase

    I first called this dealer during the Easter Bank Holiday weekend when they where closed ( I don't blame them tbh) I saw a car I wanted to buy, he explained that they are closed for some family time but aggreed to meet me if I was seriously interested in the car. We meet the following day & had the deal done in under an hour. No fuss dealer with old school values. I won't hesitate to return when I need another car.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 03/04/24

    A real pleasure, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you & your family and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always, it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 15 February 2024 | Verified purchase

    Found a lovely little car for my daughter. Nicre friendly service and we liked the no pester policy. Very satisfied

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 16/02/24

    It was a pleasure, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was great meeting you and having the opportunity to assist you with your daughters new vehicle, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers


  • 5

    By Colin Horne on 03 February 2024 | Verified purchase

    good customer service

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 05/02/24

    It was a pleasure Colin, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was great meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your vehicle, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff and non-pushy approach

    By Matt on 27 January 2024 | Verified purchase

    Hothfield Cars made the buying process very simple, with a freindly and approachable manner. Accomodating with regards to times and helpful and clear service. There was no hard or pushy sell, a very laid back approach to finding the right car. Car itself was in lovely condition, and a timely MOT was gained upon agreement to purchase. Would definitely reccomend to any, but ideal for a first time buyer or someone who may not be hugely knowledgeable about cars, who might feel nervous about being 'seen coming'. A credit to the profession.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 27/01/24

    It was a pleasure Matthew, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was great meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your vehicle, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    no pressure to buy .friendly people. great car .many thanks.

    By Anonymous on 22 January 2024 | Verified purchase

    no pressure to buy. friendly service great car .many thanks

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 22/01/24

    It was a pleasure, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was great meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your vehicle, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers


  • 5

    Happy customer 👏

    By Sam Philips on 24 December 2023 | Verified purchase

    Good selection of cars and lovely people.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 27/12/23

    It was a pleasure, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was great meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your vehicle, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Top level of service

    By Anonymous on 23 December 2023 | Verified purchase

    We have purchased several vehicles from Hothfield cars over the years & every time we have had a great experience from them. Would definitely recommend Thanks again guys.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 27/12/23

    Thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, your continued support is much appreciated.


  • 5

    By Peter Gordon on 05 December 2023 | Verified purchase

    Good service during transactions.Vehicle was as described on website.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 05/12/23

    Thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your car, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


‹ Prev Next ›