play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hothfield Cars

At Hothfield Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Over the years we have demonstrated time & time again that well presented and keenly priced cars sell themself, so to make your experience as pleasant as possible we offer a " NO PESTER POLICY" We are on hand to assist if required but only on your request.

Write a review

Hothfield Cars

Hothfield Cars

Based on 92 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Buying a pre-owned Skoda Fabia estate

    By Mike C on 24 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent! I wish all car dealers were like this. Very helpful, not pushy, but there to answer questions. Also very helpful in sorting the various paperwork involved. The quiet, relaxed manner made it an enjoyable experience, which otherwise could have been quite stressful. First Class. The car is brilliant too. Thanks. Mike Cotton

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 02/11/16

    Thanks for your kind words Mike, it was a pleasure to deal with you..

  • 5

    Made to feel special

    By Roger P on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Nowadays treating a person who just walks in of the road is an art.Hothfield Motors know how to do it, nice to do business with this firm. Can not say much about the car I bought as I have only had it 5 hours and done 20 miles but it seems great.

  • 5

    Great Experience, Good Value For Money

    By Derek V on 05 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    Buying our daughters first car. Great choice of cars. Talked us through the options. We tested out the cars. Took us through the buying process and answered all our questions. Good value for money with a low mileage, small car. Many thanks.

  • 5


    By Phil S on 07 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I am a return customer and they were helpful and professional , I find them honest and I wouldn’t buy a car from anyone else after my experience

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 09/08/21

    Phil, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, your continued support and custom is much apricated, looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. As always it's a pleasure to welcome such genuine & grateful customers back to the dealership who have purchased from us previously.

  • 5

    Something stinks

    By Anonymous on 11 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Garage sales blurb nothing like advert. Doesn't accept credit or debit cards as cleatly stated; wanted £5000 non refundable deposit to personal account rather than business account. Never dealt with a garage like this before. Avoid.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 11/05/21

    Iain, Thanks for you review, as we explained to you very clearly in numerus email the car belongs to our proprietor personally, so the transaction would not be though the business which you fully understood and agreed too, you offered to pay us £5000 deposit on a credit card, which due to high cost charged by the credit card company we no longer accept credit cards as payment, Furthermore, there was never any discussion as to whether or not it was refundable as the option was not available to you. You also expected us to wait nearly 2 weeks to complete the sale on a car that we had an huge amount of response too. You are approximately 550 miles from us which indicates to us that the vehicle was exceptional value and rare with the high level of spec and very low mileage, i honestly feel your review was written out of sore grapes because you could not get your own way with the transaction.However, I wish you well with your search for your ideal car & sincerely hope you get your own way throughout the transaction. kind regards.

  • 5

    Right Car - Right Price

    By Harry H on 24 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Right car - Right price - all in all a painless experience -a couple of small issues with the car (blown fuses) but soon sorted. I found Louis very easy to do business with ( supply some biscuits) !! Would buy from this dealer again.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 25/06/20

    Harry, many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you and getting the opportunity to assist with your new car. FYI, the biscuits were a great addition to the deal. Thanks again.

  • 5

    Great Service

    By Gareth B on 01 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service, found the car I was looking for on Auto trader, emailed late last night asking them to hold the car for me until this morning which they did. I will definitely use and recommend this company again

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 02/07/19

    Gareth, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had from us, Its always a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.

  • 5


    By DENVER P on 13 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased a car from Hothfield car sales and I am extremely happy with the friendly and hassle free service I received, the car was spotless exactly as described in the add, the guy was helpful where needed and he even dropped the car off to my home address I would definitely recommend this garage, if you are looking for a reliable and well looked after used vehicle to pay these guys a visit.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 15/04/19

    Many thanks for your kind words Denver, it was Pleasure meeting you and being able to assist with your purchase, thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had from us.

  • 5

    First class service

    By Sharon Frances K on 09 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fabulous, good old fashioned proper customer service. They cannot do enough to help. We won’t go anywhere else for cars in future and would recommend Hothfield Cars to anyone.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 11/03/19

    Many thanks for your positive review Sharon, it was great seeing you and Simon again ,i'm so pleased to be given the opportunity to assist you again with your new car. Its always a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful people.

  • 5

    Waste of time!

    By Sarah K on 31 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely disappointed and unhappy, I drove 45 mins for a prebooked appointment to test drive a car but upon arrival was told a test drive wasn't allowed unless I was going to buy it! - my test drive was prebooked!!! can anyone ever commit to buying a 2nd hand car without driving it first?! Absolutely crazy.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 31/03/18

    Sarah, In response to your recent review, WASTE OF TIME! i couldn't agree more...... After agreeing too come in early on Good Friday to meet you, ahead of other appointments we had that day. The decision was made not to offer you a test drive as i was finding it difficult too manage your expectations and demands (new wheels etc) on a vehicle that has covered 72000 miles, this resulted in a commercial decision being made by ourselves, that maybe it was best for both parties not to sell you a car. We try too treat our customers fairly, However sometimes no matter what this is just not achievable. We wish you luck in finding our perfect car.