play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hothfield Cars

At Hothfield Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Over the years we have demonstrated time & time again that well presented and keenly priced cars sell themself, so to make your experience as pleasant as possible we offer a " NO PESTER POLICY" We are on hand to assist if required but only on your request.

Write a review

Hothfield Cars

Hothfield Cars
5
4.8

All 138 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top level of service

    By Anonymous on 23 December 2023 | Verified purchase

    We have purchased several vehicles from Hothfield cars over the years & every time we have had a great experience from them. Would definitely recommend Thanks again guys.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 27/12/23

    Thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, your continued support is much appreciated.


  • 5

    By Peter Gordon on 05 December 2023 | Verified purchase

    Good service during transactions.Vehicle was as described on website.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 05/12/23

    Thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your car, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Refreshing approach

    By Mr Davis on 17 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    A refreshing approach by this dealership and Pleasure to deal with right from the start with a no hassle sale, highly recommend this friendly professional dealer.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 20/11/23

    It was a pleasure Mr D, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was great meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your vehicle, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    By peter Dumpleton on 07 September 2023 | Verified purchase

    Polite and friendly service, good communication. Which helped me to decide to buy.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 07/09/23

    It was a pleasure Peter, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was great meeting you both and having the opportunity to assist with your car, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Overalla good deal

    By Stephen Butt on 06 August 2023 | Verified purchase

    The deal was negotiated fairly but to to have pushed the boundaries at £50 nearly lost them the sale. Overall I was happy with the quality of the car and the level collection handover was good At this time if I was looking for another make & model I would check their stock

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 07/08/23

    A pleasure Stephen, thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was a pleasure having the opportunity to assist with your new car, look forward to assisting you with a future purchase.


  • 5

    By Pauline Shorter on 21 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    Excellent no nonsense seller, very happy with our car.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 21/07/23

    It was a pleasure Pauline, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was great meeting you both and having the opportunity to assist with your car, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Recent purchase

    By Philip Smith on 06 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    I am a third time returning customer and Hothfield cars are always my go to place when changing or upgrading my car Their service is always the best and they will go the extra mile to help

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 06/07/23

    Thanks you your 5 star review & continued support Phil, as always its a pleasure to help. look forward to seeing you again soon.


  • 5

    Left feeling confident and happy with my purchase. Highly recommend.

    By Val Butcher on 20 June 2023 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 22/06/23

    It was a pleasure Val, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was great meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your car, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Great place to buy a car

    By Anonymous on 15 May 2023 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant customer service Great car

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 15/05/23

    An absolute pleasure Anna, thank you for your 5 star review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your car, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Highly recommended: helpful and honest

    By Anonymous on 12 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I love my new (older) car! It is exactly as described and I am really pleased. Lewis was helpful, patient and honest. I part exchanged my previous car and he gave a me a fair price. As Lewis says on his website- there was no hassle and no hard sell. Highly recommended local company

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 12/04/23

    An absolute pleasure Abbi, thank you for your 5 star review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you all and having the opportunity to assist with your car, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.