play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hothfield Cars

At Hothfield Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Over the years we have demonstrated time & time again that well presented and keenly priced cars sell themself, so to make your experience as pleasant as possible we offer a " NO PESTER POLICY" We are on hand to assist if required but only on your request.

Write a review

Hothfield Cars

Hothfield Cars
5
4.8

All 125 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Pauline Shorter on 21 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    Excellent no nonsense seller, very happy with our car.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 21/07/23

    It was a pleasure Pauline, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was great meeting you both and having the opportunity to assist with your car, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Recent purchase

    By Philip Smith on 06 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    I am a third time returning customer and Hothfield cars are always my go to place when changing or upgrading my car Their service is always the best and they will go the extra mile to help

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 06/07/23

    Thanks you your 5 star review & continued support Phil, as always its a pleasure to help. look forward to seeing you again soon.


  • 5

    Left feeling confident and happy with my purchase. Highly recommend.

    By Val Butcher on 20 June 2023 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 22/06/23

    It was a pleasure Val, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was great meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your car, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Great place to buy a car

    By Anonymous on 15 May 2023 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant customer service Great car

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 15/05/23

    An absolute pleasure Anna, thank you for your 5 star review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your car, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Highly recommended: helpful and honest

    By Anonymous on 12 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I love my new (older) car! It is exactly as described and I am really pleased. Lewis was helpful, patient and honest. I part exchanged my previous car and he gave a me a fair price. As Lewis says on his website- there was no hassle and no hard sell. Highly recommended local company

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 12/04/23

    An absolute pleasure Abbi, thank you for your 5 star review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you all and having the opportunity to assist with your car, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    By Brain Varney on 01 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    As described

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 12/04/23

    Many thanks Brian for taking the time to leave a positive review


  • 5

    Nice cars keenly priced and beautifully presented

    By David Mc Callum on 04 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    I would definitely recommend Louis and Hothfield cars. A very straightforward process and a beautiful car which of course bought.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 06/03/23

    An absolute pleasure David, thank you for your 5 star review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your car, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Gillian Ryan on 24 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and not overbearing. Couldn't have been more helpful. Kept me up date with progress. Would certainly recommend. Thankyou

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 25/02/23

    An absolute pleasure Gillian, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you both and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always, it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Excellent service and great communication

    By Anonymous on 10 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend buying vehicles from this establishment. We bought a van from Louis great communication and van was everything and more. We bought van from pictures and description Louis gave us due to distance between us. South of England to top of Scotland!

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 11/02/23

    An absolute pleasure Graeme, thank you for your 5 star review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your van, as always, it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Adrian Hurley on 10 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Great service and worthy of all five stars, I was on a timescale to get back on the road, and whilst not over promising and under delivering all expectations and more were delivered. Would totally recommend.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 10/02/23

    Many thanks Adrian for taking the time to leave a positive review, it makes my job so much more rewarding to be able to help customs such as yourself, it was a pleasure having the opportunity to assist you with your new car.