play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hothfield Cars

At Hothfield Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Over the years we have demonstrated time & time again that well presented and keenly priced cars sell themself, so to make your experience as pleasant as possible we offer a " NO PESTER POLICY" We are on hand to assist if required but only on your request.

Write a review

Hothfield Cars

Hothfield Cars
5
4.8

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hothfield cars click and collect experience

    By Gavin L on 07 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Hothfield cars were very helpful. It was easy to view the cars on the website, the team were very helpful and it was easy to navigate the click and collect process. I was able to ask all the questions I wanted to and was guided through the process. I was able to view the car I selected and was not pressured at any point. After that the buying process was straightforward and easy to navigate. Overall a great experience , the car I bought is exactly what I was looking for.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 08/03/21

    Gavin, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, your continued support and custom is much apricated, looking forward to the next time. As always it's a pleasure to welcome such genuine & grateful customers back to the dealership who have purchased from us previously.


  • 5

    Purchase of a second hand car

    By Colin G on 01 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Purchase of the car was handled very well and the car was exactly as described. I would certainly recommend them and would use them again.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 02/03/21

    Colin, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    first class experience!

    By David S on 23 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    first class service, very easy transaction, communication excellent considering Covid times. product was first class and would highly recommend Hothfield to anyone looking a good quality second hand car. will definitely be returning should we need another car at any point!

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 24/02/21

    David, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure having the opportunity to assist with your new car during lockdown and making our challenging new procedures seamless.. Look forward to seeing you again in the future, Stay safe


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By M C on 24 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    At these difficult times you could have not wished for a better service and everything went so smoothly as arranged and on time thankyou hothfeild cars .mark

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 01/02/21

    Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your mother in law's new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Fantastic service as always

    By Matt I on 21 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service from Hothfield cars as always, I have used them for my last three cars and have also recommended them to friends. Can’t say enough good things about them...

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 22/01/21

    Matt, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, your continued support and custom is much apricated, looking forward to the next time...


  • 5

    Citroen C 3 Picasso VTR+ 60 plate

    By Eric G on 11 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    The click & collect was a refreshing new experience when buying a car. No dealer pressure trying to make up your mind for you, but helpful and efficient when required. The car drives well above average for its mileage and year of manufacture .

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 12/01/21

    Eric, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Russell W on 11 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant experience, no problems at all. Great communication throughout. Great car. Many thanks for all your help.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 12/01/21

    Many thanks for taking the time to share the experience Russ, it was pleasure meeting you, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers. Happy motoring..


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Stacey F on 11 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very professional service, absolutely no hard sell. Very good Covid measures in place and following all Government guidelines. Fantastic little car, would definitely recommend!

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 12/01/21

    Stacey, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure having the opportunity to assist with your new car during lockdown and making our challenging new procedures seamless.. Stay safe


  • 5

    Hopfield Cars

    By Tom B on 08 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful service and they were extremely help, and to top it off I got a good car! Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 09/01/21

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your positive feedback Tom, it was Pleasure meeting you and your Dad and assisting with your new car during lockdown and making our challenging new procedures go so smoothly


  • 5

    Exceptional Service

    By Caroline C on 19 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    I could not have asked for a better service, especially given the difficult times we find ourselves in

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 21/12/20

    Caroline, Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting and assisting you with your new car during lockdown and making our challenging new procedures go so smoothly