play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hothfield Cars

At Hothfield Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Over the years we have demonstrated time & time again that well presented and keenly priced cars sell themself, so to make your experience as pleasant as possible we offer a " NO PESTER POLICY" We are on hand to assist if required but only on your request.

Write a review

Hothfield Cars

Hothfield Cars
5
4.8

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great place to purchase a car!

    By Tom B on 03 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant selection of cars, extremely well presented! Friendly and helpful staff to hand to answer any questions, the car I purchased is brilliant! Also giving me a excellent price on my part exchange! Would highly recommend buying any vehicle from Hothfield car sales!!!!!

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 02/11/16

    Many thanks for your kind words Tom, A real pleasure dealing with you.. & thanks for the recommendation we also sold a car to a member of your family.. Thanks again..


  • 5

    Buying a pre-owned Skoda Fabia estate

    By Mike C on 24 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent! I wish all car dealers were like this. Very helpful, not pushy, but there to answer questions. Also very helpful in sorting the various paperwork involved. The quiet, relaxed manner made it an enjoyable experience, which otherwise could have been quite stressful. First Class. The car is brilliant too. Thanks. Mike Cotton

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 02/11/16

    Thanks for your kind words Mike, it was a pleasure to deal with you..


  • 5

    Made to feel special

    By Roger P on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Nowadays treating a person who just walks in of the road is an art.Hothfield Motors know how to do it, nice to do business with this firm. Can not say much about the car I bought as I have only had it 5 hours and done 20 miles but it seems great.


  • 5

    Great Experience, Good Value For Money

    By Derek V on 05 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    Buying our daughters first car. Great choice of cars. Talked us through the options. We tested out the cars. Took us through the buying process and answered all our questions. Good value for money with a low mileage, small car. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Right Car - Right Price

    By Harry H on 24 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Right car - Right price - all in all a painless experience -a couple of small issues with the car (blown fuses) but soon sorted. I found Louis very easy to do business with ( supply some biscuits) !! Would buy from this dealer again.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 25/06/20

    Harry, many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you and getting the opportunity to assist with your new car. FYI, the biscuits were a great addition to the deal. Thanks again.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Gareth B on 01 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service, found the car I was looking for on Auto trader, emailed late last night asking them to hold the car for me until this morning which they did. I will definitely use and recommend this company again

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 02/07/19

    Gareth, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had from us, Its always a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    EXCELLENT SERVICE

    By DENVER P on 13 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased a car from Hothfield car sales and I am extremely happy with the friendly and hassle free service I received, the car was spotless exactly as described in the add, the guy was helpful where needed and he even dropped the car off to my home address I would definitely recommend this garage, if you are looking for a reliable and well looked after used vehicle to pay these guys a visit.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 15/04/19

    Many thanks for your kind words Denver, it was Pleasure meeting you and being able to assist with your purchase, thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had from us.


  • 5

    First class service

    By Sharon Frances K on 09 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fabulous, good old fashioned proper customer service. They cannot do enough to help. We won’t go anywhere else for cars in future and would recommend Hothfield Cars to anyone.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 11/03/19

    Many thanks for your positive review Sharon, it was great seeing you and Simon again ,i'm so pleased to be given the opportunity to assist you again with your new car. Its always a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful people.


  • 5

    Waste of time!

    By Sarah K on 31 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely disappointed and unhappy, I drove 45 mins for a prebooked appointment to test drive a car but upon arrival was told a test drive wasn't allowed unless I was going to buy it! - my test drive was prebooked!!! ...how can anyone ever commit to buying a 2nd hand car without driving it first?! Absolutely crazy.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 31/03/18

    Sarah, In response to your recent review, WASTE OF TIME! i couldn't agree more...... After agreeing too come in early on Good Friday to meet you, ahead of other appointments we had that day. The decision was made not to offer you a test drive as i was finding it difficult too manage your expectations and demands (new wheels etc) on a vehicle that has covered 72000 miles, this resulted in a commercial decision being made by ourselves, that maybe it was best for both parties not to sell you a car. We try too treat our customers fairly, However sometimes no matter what this is just not achievable. We wish you luck in finding our perfect car.


  • 5

    Avoid- you learn alot from first impressions

    By Joseph H on 17 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very rude staff- well the member of staff i spoke to anyway. I didn't have the opportunity to purchase the car I wanted to before being driven away because I had parked somewhere they didn't want me to- I know that makes it sound like I had parked like an idiot but I really genuinely hadn't. If I was just asked to move that would be fine, but he proceeded to make me out to be some sort of idiot immediately after me saying "oh yes of course sorry".

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 18/02/18

    Mr Bergin, in response to your recent review. Firstly I would like to apologise. I have looked into yesterdays events, I am truly sorry you felt the need to write your review. However, I have listened and watched the CCTV footage of the event. I am disappointed that you swore at a member of the team who was merely trying to avoid any potential damage to our vehicles or your stunning motorcycle that you had parked in the wash bay area whilst the guys were just about to jet wash a vehicle that you parked next too. i am sorry you felt this way but health and safety is the number one priority for staff members as well as members of the pubic. I hope this clarifies the situation.