play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hothfield Cars

At Hothfield Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Over the years we have demonstrated time & time again that well presented and keenly priced cars sell themself, so to make your experience as pleasant as possible we offer a " NO PESTER POLICY" We are on hand to assist if required but only on your request.

Write a review

Hothfield Cars

Hothfield Cars
5
4.8

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    EXCELLENT SERVICE

    By DENVER P on 13 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased a car from Hothfield car sales and I am extremely happy with the friendly and hassle free service I received, the car was spotless exactly as described in the add, the guy was helpful where needed and he even dropped the car off to my home address I would definitely recommend this garage, if you are looking for a reliable and well looked after used vehicle to pay these guys a visit.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 15/04/19

    Many thanks for your kind words Denver, it was Pleasure meeting you and being able to assist with your purchase, thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had from us.


  • 5

    First class service

    By Sharon Frances K on 09 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fabulous, good old fashioned proper customer service. They cannot do enough to help. We won’t go anywhere else for cars in future and would recommend Hothfield Cars to anyone.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 11/03/19

    Many thanks for your positive review Sharon, it was great seeing you and Simon again ,i'm so pleased to be given the opportunity to assist you again with your new car. Its always a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful people.


  • 5

    Waste of time!

    By Sarah K on 31 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely disappointed and unhappy, I drove 45 mins for a prebooked appointment to test drive a car but upon arrival was told a test drive wasn't allowed unless I was going to buy it! - my test drive was prebooked!!! ...how can anyone ever commit to buying a 2nd hand car without driving it first?! Absolutely crazy.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 31/03/18

    Sarah, In response to your recent review, WASTE OF TIME! i couldn't agree more...... After agreeing too come in early on Good Friday to meet you, ahead of other appointments we had that day. The decision was made not to offer you a test drive as i was finding it difficult too manage your expectations and demands (new wheels etc) on a vehicle that has covered 72000 miles, this resulted in a commercial decision being made by ourselves, that maybe it was best for both parties not to sell you a car. We try too treat our customers fairly, However sometimes no matter what this is just not achievable. We wish you luck in finding our perfect car.


  • 5

    Avoid- you learn alot from first impressions

    By Joseph H on 17 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very rude staff- well the member of staff i spoke to anyway. I didn't have the opportunity to purchase the car I wanted to before being driven away because I had parked somewhere they didn't want me to- I know that makes it sound like I had parked like an idiot but I really genuinely hadn't. If I was just asked to move that would be fine, but he proceeded to make me out to be some sort of idiot immediately after me saying "oh yes of course sorry".

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 18/02/18

    Mr Bergin, in response to your recent review. Firstly I would like to apologise. I have looked into yesterdays events, I am truly sorry you felt the need to write your review. However, I have listened and watched the CCTV footage of the event. I am disappointed that you swore at a member of the team who was merely trying to avoid any potential damage to our vehicles or your stunning motorcycle that you had parked in the wash bay area whilst the guys were just about to jet wash a vehicle that you parked next too. i am sorry you felt this way but health and safety is the number one priority for staff members as well as members of the pubic. I hope this clarifies the situation.


  • 5

    A stupid and hasty action of an 80 yearold

    By charles h on 09 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was pressured into paying £500 deposit on a car and was unhappy with the deal when i got home. The dealer has refused to return my £500

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 10/07/17

    In response to your recent review. Firstly, here at Hothfield Cars we never pressure any of our customers into securing a car with a deposit. We went through everything in detail spending at least 2 hours with you to ensure you were 100% happy before committing to proceed with buying the car. You were also offered the opportunity to come down with your son the following day however you were happy to proceed without your son's approval because you felt we were genuine, honest and reputable people to deal with (your words), not the sort of thing I would expect to hear from someone being pressured into paying a deposit. You were aware that deposits are non refundable as stated on the order form that you were happy to sign. Paying a deposit and signing an order form enters both parties into a contract.


‹ Prev Next ›