play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hothfield Cars

At Hothfield Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Over the years we have demonstrated time & time again that well presented and keenly priced cars sell themself, so to make your experience as pleasant as possible we offer a " NO PESTER POLICY" We are on hand to assist if required but only on your request.

Write a review

Hothfield Cars

Hothfield Cars
5
4.8

All 136 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good service good prices no pressure to buy

    By Anonymous on 30 September 2022 | Verified purchase

    Really good service received from Lewis , gave me an viewing appointment when I requested and let me look round the car without hassling me or pressuring me , once I brought the car and it was ready he even dropped it off to me at no extra charge. Would recommend 100%

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 01/10/22

    Many thanks Jules for taking the time to leave a positive review, it makes my job so much more rewarding to be able to help customs such as yourself, it was a pleasure having the opportunity to assist you with your new car.


  • 5

    Great place for cars

    By Wendy Harman on 28 August 2022 | Verified purchase

    So pleased with the service I received at Hothfield Cars, let me have a good look around a car I was interested in, n I took it for a test drive. Anything I was worried about they fixed it for me, n it was cleaned when I went back to pick it up. Thank you so much for your help n I'm so pleased with the little car.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 29/08/22

    An absolute pleasure Wendy & thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you & your family and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Car sales, just how I like it

    By Mark Jones on 25 July 2022 | Verified purchase

    A real pleasure buying from Hothfield Cars. The policy of leaving you to it is a real bonus as you don’t have a salesman all over you while you are looking the car over. Highly recommended

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 25/07/22

    An absolute pleasure Mark & thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you both and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Great service - genuine / fair / reasonable / helpful

    By Anonymous on 27 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    Great service - genuine / fair / reasonable / helpful

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 28/06/22

    An absolute pleasure , thank you for choosing us for your motoring needs again , it was Pleasure having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Paul Masterson on 25 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly non pushy service, I would Highly recommend this company.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 27/06/22

    An absolute pleasure Paul & thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Hassle free transaction....

    By Anonymous on 30 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    No hard sale tactics, allowed to view vehicles in our own time. All questions asked were answered with confidence. Liked the appointment only system, gave not only full attention to us but also reassurance re less chance of any possible infection passed on as we are vulnerable. Although may not suit everybody. Test drive arranged in chosen vehicle which had been sanitised which then would be sanitised again. Vehicle purchased, all paperwork dealt with by manager without any problem.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 03/05/22

    Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, your continued support and custom is much apricated, looking forward to the next time. As always it's a pleasure to welcome such genuine & grateful customers back to the dealership who have purchased from us previously.


  • 5

    By Jason Tyler on 12 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    5 star service

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 13/11/21

    An absolute pleasure Jason & thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Smooth pleasant transaction.

    By David Tett on 09 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very smooth transaction, great car, thanks Louis for straightforward purchase.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 09/11/21

    Many thanks David for taking the time to leave a positive review, it makes my job so much more rewarding to be able to help customs such as yourself, its was a pleasure to meet you and have the opportunity to assist you with your new car. Stay safe.


  • 5

    By Matt on 28 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Phoned up Friday morning arranged a viewing for that afternoon, picked up the car Saturday morning. Great car with no hassle. Thank you Louis.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 29/09/21

    An absolute pleasure Matt & thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience!

    By Anonymous on 23 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    This was the best car buying experience I have ever had! They full serviced and MOT the car and cleaned it thoroughly before I bought it. Really easy experience. Highly recommend.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 24/09/21

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review, it makes my job so much more rewarding to be able to help customs such as yourself, its was a pleasure to meet you and your family and have the opportunity to assist you with your new car. Stay safe.