play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hothfield Cars

At Hothfield Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Over the years we have demonstrated time & time again that well presented and keenly priced cars sell themself, so to make your experience as pleasant as possible we offer a " NO PESTER POLICY" We are on hand to assist if required but only on your request.

Write a review

Hothfield Cars

Hothfield Cars
5
4.8

All 125 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Andy Tomlin on 31 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car we have purchased from Hothfield Car's and yet again friendly and helpful service, nothing too much trouble, would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 01/02/23

    Many thanks Andy for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, your continued support and custom is much apricated, looking forward to the next time. As always it's a pleasure to welcome such genuine & grateful customers back to the dealership who have purchased from us previously.


  • 5

    By David Paxman on 17 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    I have used other dealerships in the past, but Louis at Hothfield Cars went beyond what I would normally expect. He was totally professional and handled everything (including all paperwork), without me having to worry. Would certainly recommend.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 17/01/23

    Many thanks David for taking the time to leave a positive review, it makes my job so much more rewarding to be able to help customs such as yourself, it was a pleasure having the opportunity to assist you with your new car.


  • 5

    Couldn't ask for a smoother more friendly Serivce

    By William Carpenter on 15 December 2022 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic service. Really friendly and helpful. Couldn't recommend Hothfield cars more

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 16/12/22

    An absolute pleasure Will, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you both and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always, it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers. Have a wonderful Christmas & all the very best with your new arrival in January.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Anonymous on 06 December 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very good service Quick to reply and helpful Was very accommodating on the dates I could come to see the car and collect it

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 06/12/22

    An absolute pleasure Dale, thank you for your 5 star review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always, it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    By Julie Anstiss on 29 November 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Delivered on everything promised and more.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 29/11/22

    An absolute pleasure Julie, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you & Steve and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always, it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Top class

    By Teresa Morgan on 10 October 2022 | Verified purchase

    5 star from start to finish. This is the 2nd car we've bought here as we were so impressed with my daughters car we got from here a year ago. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 10/10/22

    Many thanks Teresa for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, your continued support and custom is much apricated, looking forward to the next time. As always it's a pleasure to welcome such genuine & grateful customers back to the dealership who have purchased from us previously.


  • 5

    By Andrew Tomlin on 01 October 2022 | Verified purchase

    A very pleasant no hassle buying experience, friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 03/10/22

    An absolute pleasure Andrew & thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you both and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always, it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Good service good prices no pressure to buy

    By Anonymous on 30 September 2022 | Verified purchase

    Really good service received from Lewis , gave me an viewing appointment when I requested and let me look round the car without hassling me or pressuring me , once I brought the car and it was ready he even dropped it off to me at no extra charge. Would recommend 100%

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 01/10/22

    Many thanks Jules for taking the time to leave a positive review, it makes my job so much more rewarding to be able to help customs such as yourself, it was a pleasure having the opportunity to assist you with your new car.


  • 5

    Great place for cars

    By Wendy Harman on 28 August 2022 | Verified purchase

    So pleased with the service I received at Hothfield Cars, let me have a good look around a car I was interested in, n I took it for a test drive. Anything I was worried about they fixed it for me, n it was cleaned when I went back to pick it up. Thank you so much for your help n I'm so pleased with the little car.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 29/08/22

    An absolute pleasure Wendy & thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you & your family and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Car sales, just how I like it

    By Mark Jones on 25 July 2022 | Verified purchase

    A real pleasure buying from Hothfield Cars. The policy of leaving you to it is a real bonus as you don’t have a salesman all over you while you are looking the car over. Highly recommended

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 25/07/22

    An absolute pleasure Mark & thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you both and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.