play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hothfield Cars

At Hothfield Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Over the years we have demonstrated time & time again that well presented and keenly priced cars sell themself, so to make your experience as pleasant as possible we offer a " NO PESTER POLICY" We are on hand to assist if required but only on your request.

Write a review

Hothfield Cars

Hothfield Cars
5
4.8

Based on 62 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Avoid- you learn alot from first impressions

    By Joseph H on 17 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very rude staff- well the member of staff i spoke to anyway. I didn't have the opportunity to purchase the car I wanted to before being driven away because I had parked somewhere they didn't want me to- I know that makes it sound like I had parked like an idiot but I really genuinely hadn't. If I was just asked to move that would be fine, but he proceeded to make me out to be some sort of idiot immediately after me saying "oh yes of course sorry".

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 18/02/18

    Mr Bergin, in response to your recent review. Firstly I would like to apologise. I have looked into yesterdays events, I am truly sorry you felt the need to write your review. However, I have listened and watched the CCTV footage of the event. I am disappointed that you swore at a member of the team who was merely trying to avoid any potential damage to our vehicles or your stunning motorcycle that you had parked in the wash bay area whilst the guys were just about to jet wash a vehicle that you parked next too. i am sorry you felt this way but health and safety is the number one priority for staff members as well as members of the pubic. I hope this clarifies the situation.


  • 5

    A stupid and hasty action of an 80 yearold

    By charles h on 09 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was pressured into paying £500 deposit on a car and was unhappy with the deal when i got home. The dealer has refused to return my £500

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 10/07/17

    In response to your recent review. Firstly, here at Hothfield Cars we never pressure any of our customers into securing a car with a deposit. We went through everything in detail spending at least 2 hours with you to ensure you were 100% happy before committing to proceed with buying the car. You were also offered the opportunity to come down with your son the following day however you were happy to proceed without your son's approval because you felt we were genuine, honest and reputable people to deal with (your words), not the sort of thing I would expect to hear from someone being pressured into paying a deposit. You were aware that deposits are non refundable as stated on the order form that you were happy to sign. Paying a deposit and signing an order form enters both parties into a contract.


‹ Prev Next ›