play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hothfield Cars

At Hothfield Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Over the years we have demonstrated time & time again that well presented and keenly priced cars sell themself, so to make your experience as pleasant as possible we offer a " NO PESTER POLICY" We are on hand to assist if required but only on your request.

Write a review

Hothfield Cars

Hothfield Cars
5
4.8

All 136 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Rob S on 03 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    We contacted Hothfield about a Mercedes SLK that was advertised online. We reserved it and nipped over on the channel tunnel to view. It was advertised accurately and was in excellent condition. After viewing, we purchased and a few weeks later we collected it. We could not be happier with the level of service we received. A highly recommended used car dealer in the south of England.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 04/04/24

    An absolute pleasure Rob & thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you both and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always, it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 03 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Couldnt be happier with my new wheels ! Thanks Louis a true gentleman!

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 03/04/24

    It was a pleasure Reece, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was great meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your vehicle, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers


  • 5

    Lovely car

    By Anonymous on 03 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Have been looking for an automatic small car for my wife for some time, I found a lovely one at this place which suited her well. We took it for a test drive and it was lovely. We shook on the deal and was told that the car would be fully prepared for us in a couple of days. Unfortunately we were unable to collect the car in person and Lewis said as we weren’t to far away that he could deliver. The car was delivered and I now have a happy wife again 👍

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 03/04/24

    It was a pleasure, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was great meeting you both and having the opportunity to assist you with your wife's new vehicle, as always it's very refreshing to deal with such genuine & grateful customers


  • 5

    Excellent in every way!

    By Adam R on 02 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Recently had the pleasure of dealing with Hothfield cars and can genuinely say they are lovely people! The cars are really well presented and the staff are genuine and stick to their word. I found a car online and called to make an appointment, we arranged a time for me to view and test drive and I was so pleased with everything that I purchased it there and then. If you are looking for a new car without the horrible buying process of other places, then I can honestly say that these guys are a breath of fresh air! Well Done Guys!! Customer for life!

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 03/04/24

    Many thanks Adam for taking the time to leave a positive review, it makes my job so much more rewarding to be able to help customs such as yourself, it was a pleasure having the opportunity to assist you with your new car. We look forward to being able to assist you in the future.


  • 5

    Poor customer service

    By Anonymous on 02 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    The owner is rude and intimidating. If you are a woman I suggest bringing somebody along with you when you visit this place. In the end I didn’t buy a car here but popped into crossroad motors on the way home and put down a deposit on something I liked.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 02/04/24

    Many thank for your feedback Caroline, Firstly as the owner of this Business I have watched and listened to the CCTV of your visit to our Dealership. From the outset your body language & attitude towards my colleague was extremely negative, he gave you the opportunity to look at the vehicles that you had shown an interest in, However, one of the cars was provisionally reserved waiting a finance acceptance at that time and told you it would not be fair to the other customer to allow a test drive in it ( how would you feel if it happened to you ?) the other car was sold and paid for, leaving one car available to drive which he started preparing to get off the forecourt for you, but at that point you became quite rude & questioning how we run my Business. You are absolutely correct in saying that you didn't buy from here, as by this time you where asked to leave the dealership, as a decision was made not to sell you a vehicle on the grounds of your attitude towards him. I have been in the industry nearly 40 yrs & sold many 1000's of vehicles & can honesty say I cant remember seeing somebody who thinks they are so entitled !!!!! I am delighted you have found an alternative car elsewhere & wish you many miles of happy motoring in it.


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Natalie H on 15 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Really happy with the car I purchased here. Service was fantastic and exceeded expectations. The car was ready for collection in record timing and though there was a minor mechanical issue after purchase (10 year old car), it was resolved with minimal disruption or fuss. I'd buy from here again and recommend to others!

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 16/01/23

    An absolute pleasure Natalie, thank you for your 5 star review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always, it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers. Once again, apologies for the electrical gremlin & thanks for your understanding.


  • 5

    Great quality service

    By Guy P on 13 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    So easy to deal with, welcoming and good quality cars, would happily buy here again! Thanks!

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 13/01/23

    A real pleasure Guy, thank you for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, it was Pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to assist with your new car, as always, it's a pleasure to deal with such genuine & grateful customers.


  • 5

    Hothfield

    By Phil S on 07 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I am a return customer and they were helpful and professional , I find them honest and I wouldn’t buy a car from anyone else after my experience

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 09/08/21

    Phil, Many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us, your continued support and custom is much apricated, looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. As always it's a pleasure to welcome such genuine & grateful customers back to the dealership who have purchased from us previously.


  • 5

    Something stinks

    By Anonymous on 11 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Garage sales blurb nothing like advert. Doesn't accept credit or debit cards as cleatly stated; wanted £5000 non refundable deposit to personal account rather than business account. Never dealt with a garage like this before. Avoid.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 11/05/21

    Iain, Thanks for you review, as we explained to you very clearly in numerus email the car belongs to our proprietor personally, so the transaction would not be though the business which you fully understood and agreed too, you offered to pay us £5000 deposit on a credit card, which due to high cost charged by the credit card company we no longer accept credit cards as payment, Furthermore, there was never any discussion as to whether or not it was refundable as the option was not available to you. You also expected us to wait nearly 2 weeks to complete the sale on a car that we had an huge amount of response too. You are approximately 550 miles from us which indicates to us that the vehicle was exceptional value and rare with the high level of spec and very low mileage, i honestly feel your review was written out of sore grapes because you could not get your own way with the transaction.However, I wish you well with your search for your ideal car & sincerely hope you get your own way throughout the transaction. kind regards.


  • 5

    Right Car - Right Price

    By Harry H on 24 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Right car - Right price - all in all a painless experience -a couple of small issues with the car (blown fuses) but soon sorted. I found Louis very easy to do business with ( supply some biscuits) !! Would buy from this dealer again.

    Reply from Hothfield Cars on 25/06/20

    Harry, many thanks for your positive review & taking the time to share the experience you had from us , it was Pleasure meeting you and getting the opportunity to assist with your new car. FYI, the biscuits were a great addition to the deal. Thanks again.